You are here

Research Overview

Research Overview

Research

dark-theme

Sunway University is a young, ambitious university aiming to make a real impact in the world. Unlike the vast majority of private universities around the world, Sunway University is placing enormous emphasis on the development of its research profile. Supported by the Jeffrey Cheah Foundation, Sunway University is investing heavily in research: we are recruiting academics with strong research profiles and a proven track-record of publication in leading journals, and have commissioned brand new, state-of-the-art laboratories and other facilities to support our research

Already, Sunway University’s ground breaking, innovative research is making a real difference in the world, including the development of new vaccines, finding new ways to fight cancer, improving the life opportunities of our children, and e-commerce and sentiment analysis, to name but a few areas. Please click on the links below to read about the research interests of some of our staff.

Professor Steve Williams
Professor and Dean - Sunway University Business School
stevewilliams@sunway.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr Foo Yin Fah
Director - Sunway Institute for Social Entrepreneurship
foo-yf@sunway.edu.my

Professor Ho Chee Kit
Head (Academic) - Centre for Actuarial Studies, Applied Finance and Statistics
ckho@sunway.edu.my

Professor Wong Koi Nyen
Associate Dean (Undergraduate) and Interim Associate Dean (Postgraduate Programmes and Research) - Sunway University Business School
koinyenw@sunway.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr Chang Chee Fei
Head (Academic) - Department of Accounting
cfchang@sunway.edu.my

Dr Liew Su Ann
Lecturer
suannl@sunway.edu.my

Dr Koon Vui Yee
Senior Lecturer
vuiyeek@sunway.edu.my

Dr Sun Poi Hun
Senior Lecturer
poihuns@sunway.edu.my

Dr William Eng Yong Keong
Lecturer
williame@sunway.edu.my

Professor Paul Hoskin
Professor of Geology and Dean - School of Science and Technology
phoskin@sunway.edu.my

Professor Nigel Marsh
Associate Dean (Research)
nigelm@sunway.edu.my

Professor Naveed Ahmed Khan
Head, Department of Department of Biological Sciences
Distinguished Professor
naveedk@sunway.edu.my

Professor Edward R.T. Tiekink
Distinguished Professor & Head of the Centre for Crystalline Materials
edwardt@sunway.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr Lau Sian Lun
Associate Dean and Head (Academic) - Department of Computing and Information Systems
sianlunl@sunway.edu.my


Adjunct Staff

Professor Harold Thwaites
Professor & Dean - School of Arts
haroldt@sunway.edu.my

Mark Teh
Lecturer
markt@sunway.edu.my

Azmyl Yusof
Senior Lecturer
azmyly@sunway.edu.my

Suffian Hadi Ayub
Lecturer
suffianay@sunway.edu.my

Padma Priya K.R Pillai
Lecturer
padmap@sunway.edu.my

Yesuselvi Manickam
Lecturer
yesuselvim@sunway.edu.my

Priyadharshini Ahrumugam
Lecturer
priyaa@sunway.edu.my

Intan Abida Abu Bakar
Lecturer
intana@sunway.edu.my

Dr Wong Kok Keong
Senior Lecturer
wongkk@sunway.edu.my

Serena Leow Wai Yee
Lecturer
serenaleow@sunway.edu.my

Srikumar K.Ramayan
Senior Teaching Fellow
srikumarr@sunway.edu.my

Catherine Lee Cheng Ean
Senior Lecturer
catherinelee@sunway.edu.my

Hafez Zainudin
Lecturer
hafezz@sunway.edu.my

Nurul Ain Haron
Lecturer
nurulainh@sunway.edu.my

Saiful Hazmi Bachek
Lecturer
saifulhazmi@sunway.edu.my

Saravanamalar Surarajah
Lecturer
saravanas@sunway.edu.my

Prof. Peh Suat Cheng
Director, Sunway Institute for Healthcare Development
Special Adviser on Life Sciences Translational Research Development and Research Professor cum Professor of Pathology

pehsc@sunway.edu.my

Share Us